Leviticus Study Chapter 23

July 20, 2017

Our study of Leviticus continues on Online Ministry Training as we dig into Chapter 23. This chapter was extremely important to the life of the children of Israel. It sets apart the dates and times for the seven appointed feasts that they were to observe each year. One of those feasts is “Atonement” which could not be missed at the sake of being outcast from the people of Israel. For us, as followers of Christ, these seven feasts paint an amazing prophetic picture of salvation. The seven feasts are: Passover, Unleavened Bread, First Fruits, Pentecost, Trumpets, Atonement and Tabernacles. Jesus has perfectly fulfilled the first three, the Holy Spirit fulfilled the fourth one, and we are currently waiting for trumpet sound to see number five fulfilled.

Filed in: Bible StudyLeviticusMinistry Training
Tagged with:

About the Author ()

Child of the King, husband to Alice, father to Sarah and Douglas, grand father to Samuel, Avery, Stevie, Eloise, Reed, Madeline and Margaret, pastor to the Vineyard in Big Pine Key, sometime writer and blogger, jogger, kayaker and founder of the Jesus Moment Bible Institute and Seminary (onlinebibleinstitute.org).

Comments are closed.

Back to Top